My Cart

Close

FREE DELIVERY FOR ORDERS OVER R550.00 IN SOUTH AFRICA. INTERNATIONAL SHIPPING AVAILABLE!

EMAIL TO ORDER OUT OF STOCK ITEMS OR ITEMS NOT FOUND ON OUR WEBSITE!

PLEASE CHECK YOUR SPAM BUCKET FOR EMAIL COMMUNICATION.

PRICES ARE EXCLUSIVE TO THE WEBSITE AND MAY DIFFER FROM IN STORE PRICES!

CLICK & COLLECT CUSTOMERS WILL RECEIVE AN EMAIL AND PIN CODE WHEN COLLECTION IS READY FOR PICK UP. 

Skin of the Sea by Natasha Bowen (Expected Dec 2021)

Write a review
R 190.00
Quantity
- +

Not yet available! Reserve your copy now!

Publication Date: December 2021 - Pre-order Now!

An epic love story infused with West African mythology. For fans of The Gilded Ones, Children of Blood and Bone, and Circe, this book is a powerful new imagining of a devastating time in history, told through the eyes of a bold and unforgettable heroine.

This is the story of a great love - a love that will threaten worlds and anger Gods.

This is a story that will change history.

Simidele is one of the Mami Wata, mermaids duty-bound to collect the souls of those who die at sea and bless their journeys back home to the Supreme Creator.

But when a living boy is thrown overboard a slave ship, Simi saves his life, going against an ancient decree and bringing terrible danger to the mami wata.

Now Simi must journey to the Supreme Creator to make amends - a journey of vengeful gods, treacherous lands and legendary creatures. If she fails, she risks not just the fate of all Mami Wata, but also the world as she knows it.


"One of the most epic and original fantasies Ive read in a long time. Natasha Bowen has crafted a world full of heart and imagination" - Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Instructions for Dancing


"The most engrossing, thought-provoking, beautiful novel...knocks your socks off and leaves you wanting more" - Namina Forna, New York Times bestselling author of The Gilded Ones