My Cart

Close

FREE DELIVERY FOR ORDERS OVER R450.00 IN SOUTH AFRICA. INTERNATIONAL SHIPPING AVAILABLE!

EMAIL TO ORDER OUT OF STOCK ITEMS OR ITEMS NOT FOUND ON OUR WEBSITE!

PLEASE CHECK YOUR SPAM BUCKET FOR CONFIRMATION EMAILS.

PRICES ARE EXCLUSIVE TO THE WEBSITE AND MAY DIFFER FROM IN STORE PRICES!

CLICK & COLLECT CUSTOMERS WILL RECEIVE AN EMAIL AND PIN CODE WHEN COLLECTION IS READY FOR PICK UP. 

Sky Pirates 1 Echo Quickthorn & Great Beyond by Alex English

Write a review
R 180.00
Quantity
- +

National shipping 3-5 days!

Publication Date: September 2020 

Take to the skies in this thrilling new series from author Alex English.

(BEWARE: THERE WILL BE PIRATES!)

11 year-old Echo Quickthorn has grown up believing that nothing exists outside the Kingdom of Lockfort, but everything changes when an eccentric professor parks his airship outside her window armed with a map that shows all the magical places that exist beyond the city walls.Together with her pet lizard, Gilbert, Echo sets off on an incredible adventure to find her missing mother; an adventure that will take her to unimaginable places filled with giant butterflies, mechanical dragons and . . . sky pirates!

Praise for Sky Pirates: Echo Quickthorn and the Great Beyond:

"Fizzes with magic and wonder" - Abi Elphinstone, bestselling author of SKY SONG

"A charmingly madcap adventure, with endearing friendships, sparkling wit, and a swashbuckling journey across pirate-infested skies. I loved it. Perfect for fans of Nevermoor and Cogheart." - Hana Tooke, author of THE UNADOPTABLES

"A spirited protagonist, a charming side-kick and a believable villain come together in this tightly plotted, visual, treat for the senses. I want to soar over the rainbow rooftops of Port Tourbillon and the toadstooled forests of Tyrian in my very own airship." - Nizrana Farook, author of THE GIRL WHO STOLE AN ELEPHANT

Standard delivery terms apply.