My Cart

Close

Snow Foal by Susanna Bailey

Write a review

R 175.00

FREE DELIVERY FOR ORDERS OVER R350.00 IN SOUTH AFRICA. DELIVERY WITHIN TWO WEEKS VISIT TERMS FOR MORE INFO!

Publication Date: January 2020

Shortlisted for the Joan Aitken Future Classics Prize.

'I absolutely love Snow Foal - it's so truthful, tender and touching. A book to read in a day and remember for a lifetime.' - Dame Jacqueline Wilson

A beautiful and heart-wrenching debut for kids aged 9 to 11, full of love, healing, friendship and hope. Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson's Tracey Beaker, Cathy Cassidy, Pax and Gill Lewis.

When eleven-year-old Addie goes to stay with a foster-care family on a remote Exmoor farm in the midst of a very cold winter, she is full of hurt, anger and a deep mistrust of everyone around her. Until one day, when she rescues a tiny wild foal from the moorland snow and Addie discovers that perhaps she’s not so alone after all.

And as adventure and unexpected friendship blossom, Addie is determined that both of them will know what is to be home again soon . . .

Standard delivery terms apply. 

Hello You!

Join our mailing list