My Cart

Close

FREE DELIVERY FOR ORDERS OVER R450.00 IN SOUTH AFRICA. DELIVERY WITHIN THREE WEEKS. INTERNATIONAL SHIPPING AVAILABLE!

EMAIL TO ORDER OUT OF STOCK ITEMS OR ITEMS NOT FOUND ON OUR WEBSITE!

PLEASE CHECK YOUR SPAM BUCKET FOR CONFIRMATION EMAILS.

Suggested Reading by Dave Connis (Expected Oct 2020)

Write a review
R 210.00
Quantity
- +

Not yet available! Reserve your copy now!

Publication Date: October 2020 - Pre-order Now!

n this hilarious and thought-provoking contemporary teen standalone that's perfect for fans of Moxie, a bookworm finds a way to fight back when her school bans dozens of classic and meaningful books.

Clara Evans is horrified when she discovers her principal's “prohibited media” hit list. The iconic books on the list have been pulled from the library and aren't allowed anywhere on the school's premises. Students caught with the contraband will be sternly punished.

Many of these stories have changed Clara's life, so she's not going to sit back and watch while her draconian principal abuses his power. She's going to strike back.

So Clara starts an underground library in her locker, doing a shady trade in titles like Speak and The Chocolate War. But when one of the books she loves most is connected to a tragedy she never saw coming, Clara's forced to face her role in it.

Will she be able to make peace with her conflicting feelings, or is fighting for this noble cause too tough for her to bear

Suggested Reading is a beautiful reminder that there is nothing simple about loving a book.” -David Arnold, New York Times bestselling author of Mosquitoland