My Cart

Close

FREE DELIVERY FOR ORDERS OVER R450.00 IN SOUTH AFRICA. INTERNATIONAL SHIPPING AVAILABLE!

EMAIL TO ORDER OUT OF STOCK ITEMS OR ITEMS NOT FOUND ON OUR WEBSITE!

PLEASE CHECK YOUR SPAM BUCKET FOR EMAIL COMMUNICATION.

PRICES ARE EXCLUSIVE TO THE WEBSITE AND MAY DIFFER FROM IN STORE PRICES!

CLICK & COLLECT CUSTOMERS WILL RECEIVE AN EMAIL AND PIN CODE WHEN COLLECTION IS READY FOR PICK UP. 

The Last Thing He Told Me by Laura Dave

Write a review
R 244.00 R 305.00
Quantity
- +

National shipping 3-5 days!

Publication Date: June 2021 - Pre-order Now!

** THE INSTANT NO.1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER **

A REESE WITHERSPOON BOOK CLUB PICK
A #1 AMAZON BESTSELLER

SOON TO BE A MAJOR TV SERIES STARRING JULIA ROBERTS, FROM THE MAKERS OF BIG LITTLE LIES

'The ultimate page turner. There's so much to love about this roller coaster of a novel' - REESE WITHERSPOON


'A master storyteller. Gripping, big-hearted and twisty' - GREER HENDRICKS

'Powerful, intense and beautifully observed. A thriller with real heart' - T.M. LOGAN

________________________________________

IT WAS THE LAST THING HE TOLD ME: PROTECT HER

Before Owen Michaels disappears, he manages to smuggle a note to his new wife, Hannah: protect her. Hannah knows exactly who Owen needs her to protect - his sixteen-year-old daughter, Bailey, who lost her mother tragically as a child. And who wants absolutely nothing to do with her new stepmother.

As her increasingly desperate calls to Owen go unanswered, his boss is arrested for fraud and the police start questioning her, Hannah realises that her husband isn't who he said he was. And that Bailey might hold the key to discovering Owen's true identity, and why he disappeared. Together they set out to discover the truth. But as they start putting together the pieces of Owen's past, they soon realise that their lives will never be the same again...

A beautiful and thrilling mystery, perfect for readers of Lianne Moriarty and Celeste Ng.

A VOGUE BEST BOOKS TO READ IN 2021
AN AMAZON BEST BOOK OF MAY 2021
READER'S DIGEST 50 BEST BOOKS TO READ THIS YEAR

A NETGALLEY BOOK OF THE MONTH
________________________________________

'A brilliant thriller, superbly crafted' - JANE CASEY

'Cancel all your plans before you start this one' - CHRIS WHITAKER

'I adored this beautifully written thriller' - JO SPAIN


'A massive page-turner, really gripping' - LAURA MARSHALL


'Exactly what you want from a thriller' - C.J. SKUSE


'It literally grabs hold of you and runs' - EMMA CURTIS


'Dizzying suspense and gorgeous prose' - RILEY SAGER